The Wake


Anders-Peter Andreasen
Sonny Tronborg
Jacob Thuesen
Bent E. Rasmussen
Merete Nørgaard
Steen Møller Rasmussen
Christian Lemmerz
Thomas Bo Larsen
Elina Løwensohn
Michael Kvium
Niels Olaf Gudme
Robert Grant
Dror Feiler
Anja Farsig
Hildigunn Eydfinsdottir
August Engkilde
Claus Christensen
Sarah Boberg
Lars Beyer
Rikke Louise Andersson

Interview with Kvium & Lemmerz
The Wake / A Dream in Progress
The Wake on Tour / Supported by
The Wake / Supported by
Production & Distribution
The Wake / Credits
The Wake / Michael Kvium & Christian Lemmerz
Buy "The Wake Catalogue" here
The Wake on Tour
The Wake Stills

Finnegans Wake


Dino Raymond Hansen


Dino Raymond Hansen, born 1942. Head of the Cinematheque, Danish Film Institute (1995-1999). Head of Danish Film Institute Workshop (1984-95). Artistic Director of Copenhagen Film + Video Workshop Festival (1988-96). Co-founder of the Film Collective ABCinema (1967). Studies of contemporary Chinese and Tibetan history (1967-78). Director of the art cinema ’Biografen i Huset’ (1977-1979). Lecturer at the Copenhagen School of Economics (1980-82). Co-producer of more than 16 TV-programmes on litterary and cultural subjects since 1984. Director and producer of more than 10 documentaries since 1968. Producer of the feature film ’Voodoo Europa’ (1994) by Michael Kvium & Christian Lemmerz and the documentary ’Haïti. Untitled’ (1996) by Jørgen Leth. Dino Raymond Hansen initiated ‘The Wake Project’ (1998) together with Kvium & Lemmerz.